Here

In my langue arts class we sing some songs at the end of the class.  Now we have to pick a song to write about.  I chose the song Here by Alessia Cara.

I chose the song Here because I really like it.  The song is about this girl who is at a party and she does not want to be there.   It tells why she does not want to be there and she keeps asking herself why she is there.  It also tells about where she is in the party.  In the song it said “So pardon my manners I hope you’ll understand that here not there in the kitchen with the girl who’s always gossiping about her friends.

That is why I like the song Here.  If you have not heard it you should really listen to it.  I also really like how it tells the message.  What do you like about it?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *